November Babytime Rhymes

Up, down, Turn Around

Up, down

Turn around

Touch the sky

And touch the ground

Wiggle your fingers

Wiggle your toes

Wiggle your shoulders

Say, “Hello!”

Acka Backa

Acka backa soda cracker,

Acka backa boo!

Acka backa soda cracker

I love you!

Acka backa soda cracker,

Acka backa boo!

Acka backa soda cracker,

Up goes you!

Two Little Blackbirds

Two little blackbirds sitting on a hill

One named Jack, the other named Jill

Fly away Jack, fly away Jill

Come back Jack, come back Jill!

Other versions:

Soft/loud, fast/slow

Wheels on the Bus

The wheels on the bus go

 round n’ round, round n’ round, round n’ round. The wheels on the bus go round n’ round,

 all through the town.

Verses:

  • The door on the bus goes open & shut
  • The horn on the bus goes beep-beep-beep

10 Little Bubbles

One little, two little, three little bubbles

Four little, five little, six little bubbles

Seven little, eight little, nine little bubbles

Ten little bubbles go POP, POP, POP

Roly Poly

Roly-Poly

Up, up, up

Roly-Poly

Down, down, down.

Roly-Poly

In, in, in

Roly-Poly

Out, out out

Old MacDonald

Old MacDonald had a farm, ee-i-ee-i-oh

And on that farm he had cow, ee-i-ee-i-oh

With a moo, moo here & a moo there

Here a moo, there a moo, everywhere a moo, moo

Old MacDonald had a farm, ee-i-ee-i-oh

Other animals:

  • Pig
  • Horse

Driving in my car

I’m driving in my car

I’m driving in my car

Beep-beep-toot-toot

I’m driving in my car

Other Verses:

I’m driving really fast…

I’m driving really slow…

Skinnamarink

Skinnamarink-a-dinky-dink.

Skinnamarink-a-doo I-love-you (I love you)

Skinnamarink-a-dinky-dink.

Skinnamarink-a-doo. I-love-you

I love you in the morning and in the afternoon

I love you in the evening and underneath the moon-ohh

Skinnamarink-a-dinky-dink.

Skinnamarink-a-doo. I-love-you!

Looby Loo

Here we go looby loo

Here we go looby light

Here we go looby loo

All  on a Saturday night

You put your right hand in,

You put your right hand out,

You give your hand a shake, shake, shake

And turn yourself about

Other Verses:

  • Left hand
  • Right foot
  • Left foot
  • Whole self

Autumn Leaves are Falling Down

Red leaves are falling down,

Falling down,

Falling down

Red leaves are falling down

Onto the ground

Other Leave Colors:

  • Orange
  • Brown
  • Yellow

Leaves Are Falling

Leaves are falling.

One fell on my nose.

Leaves are falling.

One fell on my toes.

Leaves are falling.

One fell on my head.

Leaves are falling

Yellow, orange, and red.

Note: You can use leaf cut outs to make these songs interactive & help develop babies eye tracking skills. Here is a site with a nice leaf template: http://www.chicaandjo.com/2009/11/12/fall-leaf-table-runner-and-napkin-rings/

Up, down, Turn Around

Up, down

Turn around

Touch the sky

And touch the ground

Jiggle your tummy

Blink your eyes

Blow a kiss and say goodbye!

Leave a Reply

