March Songs for Toddlers

Here are two songs that work great with egg shakers!

Milkshake by Wiggleworms from the CD “Songs for Wiggleworms”

You take a little milk, pour some milk

And you take a little cream, pour some cream

You stir it all up

You shake it and you’ll sing…a 1,2,3,4

Chorus:

Milkshake, milkshake shake it up, shake it up 

Milkshake, milkshake shake it all up!

Milkshake, milkshake shake it up, shake it up 

Milkshake, milkshake shake it all up!

Driving in my car

I’m driving in my car

I’m driving in my car

Beep-beep-toot-toot

I’m driving in my car

Other Verses:

I’m driving really fast…

I’m driving really slow…

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle, twinkle little star

How I wonder what you are

Up above the world so high

Like a diamond in the sky

Twinkle, twinkle little star

How I wonder what you are.

We are not only singing this song, but signing as well. Here’s a video to learn the signs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1gxc_iMZrc0&feature=related

 The signs I use are slightly different from the video, same idea though, and can be found in the board book “Sign and Sing Along: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star” by Annie Kubler.

Good morning animals!

When the (animal) gets up in the morning, they always say (animal sound)

When the (animal) gets up in the morning, they always say (animal sound 2x)

Leave a Reply

