October Babytime Rhymes

REMINDER: The library will be closed Monday October 10 for Columbus Day, so there will be no Babytime. Babytime will resume Monday October 17!

Up, down, Turn Around

Up, down, turn around

Touch the sky and touch the ground

Wiggle your fingers, wiggle your toes, wiggle your shoulders

Say, “Hello!”

You be the Ice Cream

You be the ice cream (point to baby)

And I’ll be the freezer (give baby a shivery hug)

You be the lemon (point to baby)

And I’ll be the squeezer (give baby a gentle squeeze)

You be the cocoa(point to baby)

And I’ll be the mug (enfold baby in cozy hug)

You be the baby (give a little bounce)

And we’ll have some fun! (give a hug and a tickle)

Peek a Boo

Peek-a-boo, Peek-a-boo

I see you, I see you!

I see your little nose,

I see your little toes.

I see you! Peek-a-boo!

Fall Leaves are Falling

Fall leaves are falling

One fell on my head,

One fell on my nose,

One fell on my hand,

The other on my toe!

10 Little Bubbles

One little, two little, three little bubbles

Four little, five little, six little bubbles

Seven little, eight little, nine little bubbles

Ten little bubbles go POP, POP, POP!

This is the Way…

This is the way we wash our necks, wash our necks, wash our necks

This is the way we wash our necks,

So early in the morning!

Other Verses:

  • arms
  • feet

This is Big, Big, Big!

This is big, big, big (hold arms out)

This is small, small, small (bring hands in)

This is short, short, short

This is tall, tall, tall

This is fast, fast, fast (circle fists quickly)

This is slow, slow, slow (circle fists slowly)

This is yes, yes, yes (nod)

This is no, no, no (shake head)

Up, down, Turn Around

Up, down, turn around

 Touch the sky and touch the ground

 Jiggle your tummy, blink your eyes

Blow a kiss and say goodbye!

Leave a Reply

